German Contact Email Facebook Videos Calendar
vocals guitar piano bass drums saxophone violin trumpet percussion trombone others
Individueller Einzelunterricht
 

Success stories

                            

 

                                     

 

                                                

 
 

Look what happens at the VMI

The next "Open Day" at the VMI will take place on 13.04.2018. Throughout the day, a comprehensive and free program with numerous workshops, clinics, masterclasses, live on stage performances, level checks, auditions, talks and interviews with sucessful VMI gratuates, guided tours through the institute, information about studying and counseling sessions. A foretaste of this is provided by the following video.

 

Daily life at the VMI

The VMI consists of a lively and well networked community of several hundred musicians. Students, teachers as well as domestic and international guest lecturers work on various projects and regularly perform in various bands, projects and workshops. In the video below, some talk about their work at VMI.

 

VMI Band Contest Winner on tour

Right at the beginning of their studies, the two singer/songwriters won the annual VMI Band Contest 2017/18. As a prize, the talented students received a concert tour to Holland, where they met, among others, the winners of our international partner schools. The result is not just new contacts and experience, but also a video diary created by the two musicians on their concert tour.

 

VMI graduate makes career as PAENDA

Under the pseudonym PAENDA, the singer and VMI graduate has been very successful for some time now and performs numerous concerts in front of a constantly enthusiastic audience. PAENDA is a success story that impresses with its sovereignty and professionalism and that will most certainly be heard a lot.

 

VMI graduate as a furious double bass drummer

Marthyn has already worked intensively during his studies at the VMI with a special technique of drumming and is now one of the most virtuoso double bass drummers in the country. In the following video he demonstrates a small part of his phenomenal arts.

 

VMI graduate on tour

Guitarist Bernth Brodtraeger completed his diploma studies at VMI in the winter semester 2015 and immediately started a professional music career. Since then, the guitarist is on tour with one of the country's most successful bands. 'Seiler und Speer' is now filling not only the largest halls in our country, but far beyond. In the following video, the virtuoso guitarist will be heard with this band as soon as the curtain opens.

 

VMI students at work

Valentina Piegger returned to the Rockacademie/Fontys University in Holland full of energy from a coordinated semester abroad in the summer semester of 2018 and is already aiming to graduate from the VMI in the following semester. Together with guitarist and VMI student David Theni she interprets the Luiz Bonfa classic "Black Orpheus" in the following video.

 

Vocalist VMI graduate Caroline Kreutzberger

Beyond the borders of Austria, Caroline Kreutzberger will be reinterpreted by her vociferous performance on the RTL show "Supertalent" in autumn 2011, during which she successfully re-interpreted the song "Pour Que Tu M'aimes Encore" by Celine Dion In the following video she proves that the VMI graduate is also able to interprete her own songs with great vibes and one of the most booked singers in the Austrian music scene.

 

Cooperation with graduates and tutors

The singer Lise Huber graduated with distinction from the VMI and is currently working together in the band 'Lil Maxine' with drummer Konstantin Kräutler (VMI graduate living in the USA) and VMI tutor and bassist Oliver Steger.

 

VMI students win a concert tour to Holland

The winning band of the VMI Band Contest 2016/17 is 'FIN'. The talented musicians will travel to Holland to perform on the 'Altersonic Stage' during the 'Eurosonic Noorderslag Festival', one of the biggest music festivals in Europe.

 

One of the world´s best guitarists

The guitarist and longtime VMI lecturer Conrad Schrenk was counted among the 100 best fusion guitarists worldwide by 'Reality Speaks' in 2017. In the following video the exceptional guitarist deminstrates a small section of his breathtaking skills.

 

Gisele Jackson at work

The New York City-born singer and thoroughbred musician Gisele Jackson is closely connected to the VMI, lives since 2017 as a singer and vocal coach in Vienna and keeps holding workshops and master classes at VMI. In the following video, the singer, who has worked with such greats as Ray Charles, gives a small sample of her vocal abilities and her phenomenal skills.

 

VMI Vocal Coach Chanda Rule

The charismatic singer Chanda Rule lived and worked for many years in New York. Since the academic year 2017/18, the gifted singer teaches a number of singing students at VMI. In addition, she works weekly with studying singer / songwriters within the course Vocal Training.

 

Singer/Songwriter Mel Verez

Mel Verez is one of the country's most versatile new voices. Since the academic year 2017/18 the virtuoso singer works at the VMI-Vienna Music Institute and teaches talented young singers as well as singer / songwriter in different vocal techniques. In the following recording you can listen to a taste of their international level.

<

 

Interview & Performance at the VMI

Conrad Schrenk is one of the most technically accomplished guitarists in the country and formely played with Austrian legend Falco. For many years Conrad has being teaching successfully at the VMI. Spectacular virtuosity cmbined with pure musicality!

<

 

Solo-Performance of a VMI Graduate-Vocalist

Emanuel Treu completed his vocal/guitar study at the VMI with distinction and went on to impress as a solo performer. Today, the multi-instrumentalist writes songs for well-known acts in the German language music industry.

 

 

VMI Final Concert 2013

A modern and powerful performance of some of the graduates 2013, featuring Gloria Amesbauer on vocals and Valentin Zopp on keyboards, Johannes Bankl on trumpet, David Dornig and Thomas Wintersteiger on guitar and a great rhythm section.

 

VMI-Tutor Collaborations

For many years VMI tutors Wolfgang Reisinger (drums) and Andy Manndorff (guitar) have been playing together regularly in diverse jazz formations.

 

VMI-graduate with international lectureship

The German drummer Michael Kihn graduated with distinction at the VMI and went on to receive a scholarship at 'Berklee College of Music' in Boston before taking an additional study at the 'New School' in New York City. Michael is currently a sought after drummer with lectureships in South America and other regions.

 

VMI students in the Conchita Wurst band

The bassist Florian Schaffellner and drummer Lukas Schönsgibl both studied at the VMI-Vienna Music Institute. Today, these talented musicians are in Conchita Wurst´s (Eurovision Song Contest winner) band.

 

Scholarships in the USA for VMI graduates

Drummer Konstantin Kräutler had already demonstrated his extraordinary virtuosity during his study at the VMI. Following his graduation in Vienna, Konstantin received a scholarship in the USA to perfect his musicanship.

 

VMI tutor Betty Semper

The charismatic soul singer and long-standing VMI-tutor Betty Semper impresses with her powerful authenticity, and is working successfully in countless bands and TV productions.

 

 

 

Further information

 

 
VMI - Vienna Music Institute
Conservatory of Contemporary Music | Nobilegasse 23-25 | 1150 Wien | Austria | Tel: +43 (1) 786 04 92 | Fax: +43 (1) 786 04 92-15 | E-Mail: office@vmi.at
VMI - Vienna Music Institute | Impressum | AGB | contact us

English Kontakt Email Facebook Videos Kalender
vocals guitar piano bass drums saxophone violin trumpet percussion trombone others
Individueller Einzelunterricht
 

Success stories

                            M u s i k   h ö r e n   u n d   s e h e n

 

                                     B a n d s   v o n   S t u d i e r e n d e n

 

                                               P r o j e k t e   v o n   L e h r e n d e n

 
 

Look what happens at the VMI

Der nächste "Tag der offenen Tür" am VMI findet am 13.04.2018 statt. Den ganzen Tag über wird ein umfangreiches und kostenloses Programm mit zahlreichen Workshops, Clinics, Masterclasses, Live on stage performances, Level-Checks, Auditions, Talks & Interviews mit erfolgreichen VMI-AbsolventInnen, Führungen durch´s Haus, Informationen zum Studium und Beratungsgespräche geboten. Einen Vorgeschmack darauf liefert das nachfolgende Video.

 

Daily life at the VMI

Das VMI besteht aus einer lebendigen und gut vernetzten Community von mehreren hundert MusikerInnen. Studierende, Lehrende sowie heimische und internationale GastdozentInnen arbeiten an verschiedenen Projekten und musizieren regelmäßig in verschiedenen Bands, Projekten und Workshops. In dem nachfolgenden Video sprechen einige davon über ihre Arbeit am VMI.

 

VMI Band Contest Winner on tour

Gleich zu Beginn ihres Studiums haben die beiden Singer/Songwriter den jährlich stattfindenden VMI Band Contest 2017/18 gewonnen. Als Preis erhielten die talentierten StudentInnen eine Konzertreise nach Holland, wo sie unter anderem auf die Gewinner unserer internationalen Partnerschulen trafen. Entstanden sind nicht nur neue Kontakte und Erfahren, sondern auch ein Video-Tagebuch, das die beiden MusikerInnen auf ihrer Konzertreise erstellt haben.

 

VMI Absolventin macht als PAENDA Fuore

Unter dem Künstlernamen PAENDA ist die Sängerin und VMI-Absolventin seit einiger Zeit überaus erfolgreich und bestreitet zahlreiche Konzerte vor einem immerzu begeisterten Publikum. PAENDA ist eine Erfolgsgeschichte, die durch ihre Souveränität und Professionalität besticht und von der man mit Sicherheit noch viel hören wird.

 

Virtuoser Double Bass Drummer und VMI Absolvent

Marthyn hat sich bereits während seiner Studienzeit am VMI intensiv mit einer speziellen Technik des Schlagzeugspiels beschäftigt und zählt mittlerweile sicherlich zu den virtuosesten Double Bass Drummern des Landes. In dem nachfolgend Video demonstriert er einen kleinen Ausschnitt seiner phänomenalen Künste.

 

VMI-Absolvent on tour mit 'Seiler und Speer'

Der Gitarrist Bernd Brodträger absolvierte im Wintersemester 2015 sein Diplomstudium am VMI und startete im direkten Anschluss daran eine professionelle Musikerkarriere. Seither ist der Gitarrist mit einer der erfolgreichsten Bands des Landes on tour. 'Seiler und Speer' füllt mittlerweile aber nicht nur die größen Hallen unseres Landes, sondern weit darüber hinaus. In dem nachfolgenden Video ist der virtuose Gitarrist mit dieser Band zu hören, sobald der Vorhang aufgeht.

 

VMI-Studenten bei der Arbeit

Valentina Piegger ist im Sommersemester 2018 voller Energie aus einem koordinierten Auslandssemester bei der Rockacademie/Fontys University in Holland zurückgekehrt und strebt im darauffolgenden Semester bereits ihren Studienabschluss am VMI an. Gemeinsam mit dem Gitarristen und VMI-Studenten David Theni interpretiert sie in dem nachfolgenden Video den Luiz Bonfa-Klassiker "Black Orpheus".

 

Stimmgewaltige VMI-Absolventin Caroline Kreutzberger

Über die Grenzen Österreichs hinaus wird Caroline Kreutzberger durch ihren stimmgewaltigen Auftritt bei der RTL-Show "Supertalent" im Herbst 2011, bei der sie den Song "Pour Que Tu M'aimes Encore von Celine Dion erfolgreich neu interpretierte. Seither hat sich Caroline Kreutzberger als große Stimme Österreichs und eine der meist gebuchten Sängerinnen der heimischen Musikszene entabliert. (Pressetext). Dass die VMI-Absolventin auch hervorragend eigene Songs interpredieren kann, beweist sie in dem nachfolgenden Video.

 

VMI-Dozent zählt zu den weltbesten Gitarristen

Der Gitarrist und langjährige VMI-Dozent Conrad Schrenk wurde 2017 von 'Realityspeaks' zu den 100 besten Fusion-Gitarristen weltweit gezählt. Im nachfolgenden Video demonstriert der Ausnahme-Gitarrist einen kleinen Ausschnitt seines atemberaubenden Könnens.

 

Gisele Jackson bei der Arbeit

Die aus New York City stammende Sängerin und Vollblutmusikerin Gisele Jackson ist dem VMI eng verbunden, lebt seit 2017 als Sängerin und Vocal Coach in Wien und hält immer wieder Workshops und Masterclasses am VMI. In dem nachfolgenden Video gibt die Sängerin, die bereits mit Größen wie Ray Charles zusammengearbeitet hat, eine kleine Probe ihrer gesanglichen Fähigkeiten und ihres phänomenalen Könnens.

 

VMI Vocal Coach Chanda Rule

Die charismatische Sängerin Chanda Rule lebte und arbeitete viele Jahre in New York. Seit dem Studienjahr 2017/18 unterrichtet die begnadete Sängerin eine Reihe von GesangsstudentInnen am VMI. Ergänzend dazu arbeitet sie wöchentlich mit studierenden Singer/Songwritern innerhalb der Lehrveranstaltung Vocal Training.

 

Singer/Songwriter Mel Verez

Mel Verez zählt zu den vielseitigsten neuen Stimmen des Landes. Seit dem Studienjahr 2017/18 arbeitet die virtuose Sängerin am VMI-Vienna Music Institute und unterrichtet talentierte junge SängerInnen sowie Singer/Songwriter in verschiedenen Gesangtechniken. In der nachfolgenden Aufnahme kann man eine Kostprobe ihres internationalen Niveaus hören.

 

VMI-StudentInnen gewinnen Konzertreise nach Holland

Die Gewinner-Band des VMI Band Contest 2016/17 heißt 'FIN'. Als Preis erhielt die Band eine Konzertreise nach Holland, wo die talentierten MusikerInnen unter anderem auf der 'Altersonic-Bühne' beim 'Eurosonic Noorderslag Festival' - einem der größten Showcase-Festivals in Europa - auftraten.

 

Zusammenarbeit von Absolventen und Dozenten

Die Sängerin Lise Huber absolvierte ihr Studium am VMI mit ausgezeichnetem Erfolg. Gemeinsam mit dem in den USA lebenden VMI-Absolventen Konstantin Kräutler (Schlagzeug) und VMI-Dozenten Oliver Steger (Bass) arbeitet sie in der Band 'Lil Maxine'.

 

Interview & Performance at the VMI

Der Gitarrist Conrad Schrenk zählt zu den technisch versiertesten Gitarristen des Landes, spielte unter anderem in der Band von Falco und unterrichtet seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich am VMI-Vienna Music Institute. Aufsehenerregende Virtuosität gepaart mit großer Musikalität.

 

VMI Finals 2014

Einige Absolventen des Jahres 2014 spielen einen rhythmisch komplexen und kraftvoll authentischen Jazz-Song vor großem Publikum. Dieses bedankte sich mit einem enthusiastischen Applaus.

 

Atemberaubende Solo-Performance

Emanuel Treu absolvierte seine Studien für Gesang und Gitarre am VMI mit Auszeichnung und beeindruckte danach unter anderem als Solo-Performer. Heute schreibt der vielseitige Multi-Instrumentalist Songs für bekannte Interpreten des deutschsprachigen Musikbusiness.

 

VMI Final Concert 2013

Die kraftvolle Performance einiger AbsolventInnen des Studienjahres 2013, featuring Gloria Amesbaues (vocals) und Valentin Zopp (keyboards), Johannes Bankl (trumpet), David Dornig und Thomas Wintersteiger (guitar) und eine großartige Rhythmusgruppe.

 

Stipendien beim NYC Musikmarathon

Gleich sechs VMI-StudentInnen erhielten 2016 Stipendien für den NYC Musikmarathon in Mattighofen. Wir gratulieren Juliane Blinzer (voc), Konstantin Plachner (p), Sascha Liebich (g), Benjamin Mayr (b), Lukas Florian (b) und Matthias Mairleitner.

 

Aktives Dozenten-Team

Peter Rom zählt zu den meist beschäftigten Gitarristen der jüngeren Wiener Musikszene. Unter den vielen Projekten und Kollaborationen, an denen der umtribige VMI-Dozent beteiligt ist, beeindruckt vor allem ein Trio mit Schaerer/Eberle.

 

Projekte zweier VMI-Dozenten

Die beiden VMI-Dozenten und international renommierten Musiker Wolfgang Reisinger (Schlagzeug) und Andy Manndorff (Gitarre) sind seit vielen Jahren ein eingespieltes Team und arbeiten immer wieder in den unterschiedlichen Jazz-Formationen zusammen.

 

Internationale Lehraufträge

Der aus Deutschland stammende Schlagzeuger Michael Kihn absolvierte seine Studien am VMI mit Auszeichnung, erhielt danach ein Stipendium des 'Berklee College of Music' in Boston und erweiterte seine Ausbildung im Anschluss daran mit einem zusätzlichen Studium an der 'New School' in New York City. Heute ist er ein gefragter Drummer mit Engagements und Lehraufträgen in Südamerika und anderen Regionen der Welt.

 

Band von Conchita Wurst

 

Der Bassist Florian Schaffellner und Schlagzeuger Lukas Schönsgibl studierten beide am VMI-Vienna Music Institute. Heute spielen die talentierten Musiker in der Band der österreichischen Song-Contest-Gewinnerin Conchita Wurst.

 

Stipendium für Music College in den USA

Schlagzeuger Konstantin Kräutler bewies bereits während seiner Studienzeit am VMI eine außerordentliche Virtuosität. Nach seinem Studienabschluss in Wien erhielt er ein Stipendium in den USA, um seine Musikalität weiter zu perfektionieren.

 

VMI-Dozentin Betty Semper

Die charismatische Soul-Sängerin und langjährige VMI-Dozentin Betty Semper besticht durch kraftvolle Authentizität und arbeitet erfolgreich in zahlreichen Bands und TV-Produktionen.

 

 

Weiterführende Informationen

 
VMI - Vienna Music Institute
Conservatory of Contemporary Music | Nobilegasse 23-25 | 1150 Wien | Austria | Tel: +43 (1) 786 04 92 | Fax: +43 (1) 786 04 92-15 | E-Mail: office@vmi.at
VMI - Vienna Music Institute | Impressum | AGB | contact us