top of page
Image by Annie Spratt

Partner

International partner schools
 

The VMI considers itself very fortunate to have partnerships and excellent cooperation with a whole range of renowned educational institutions as well as universities and colleges, with whom numerous projects and reciprocal guest visits have been successfully carried out in recent years
 


 


download.png
download (1).png
metropolia.png
download (4).png
download (1).jpeg
madrid-logo.png
download.jpeg
download (2).png
logo-nma.png
download (6).png
download (5).png
download (1).jpeg

Distributors

334142767_743570100451651_5832534976852171531_n.png
Ik_logo_Print_hexagon_headline_black_red_CMYK-min.jpg
334039334_1693482891153305_4907389801509441625_n.png
PRS_Block_logo_black (1).png
333091601_3543362569226650_4909689838638860095_n.png
328324485_1373713776695224_111569554228523951_n.png
334156016_439713554993741_837053997493969072_n.png
333657680_143224945000025_6856724546458742511_n.png
334009560_627353192551727_5705434279808650236_n.png
316307549_1602911176829755_6514818342963569982_n.png
download (10).png
333907119_497047865976403_4783058314215295745_n.png
261962543_264239405742015_2274969062079162554_n.png

Organizer

download (2).jpeg
download (8).png
images.png
This.jpg
download (9).png
download (7).png
download.png

Cooperation with IK Multimedia

331b13c7-440f-e7c5-809d-399a4f18cc0e.jpg

Originally from Italy, IK Multimedia is one of the world's leading innovators of app development, software, hardware, accessory products for music production and playback on computers and mobile devices. Effective immediately, our students will have access to the state-of-the-art iLoud Precision 6 speakers and the brand new Total Studio 4 MAX software suite in the studio. A Music Production Competition is also planned for the winter semester 2023, for which IK Multimedia will provide exciting prizes!

 iLoud Precision 6 Speaker                                                                © IK Multimedia

Cooperation with PRS Guitars

bolt-on-series-image-2020.jpg

We are delighted to share with you the news that we have officially begun long-term cooperation with PRS Guitars! Over the past three and a half decades, this renowned company has earned a well-deserved reputation for producing some of the highest quality instruments on the market. Through the cooperation with PRS Guitars, students and teachers at VMI now have the opportunity to borrow the following instruments for teaching purposes and ensemble rehearsals as part of the institute's daily routine: 
Electric guitars: PRS SE Silver Sky, PRS SE Hollowbody Piezo, PRS S2 Mccarty 594 Thinline, PRS CE24.  
Electric basses: PRS Kestral Bass (Tri-col), PRS Kingfisher Bass (Nat).
Amp: PRS Sonera 20

© PRS Guitars

Cooperation with Tegeler Audio Manufaktur

c0771dff-fa19-58cb-614c-e7cc3a236e16.jpg

The VMI and Tegeler Audio Manufaktur - a Berlin-based manufacturer of high-quality high-end products are pleased to announce the start of a long-term planned cooperation:

A first delivery of Tegeler's handmade products to the VMI's music production department has already been made. With the so-called "Creme", students of the VMI now have a compressor and EQ working at the highest level in one device, so that music productions can be created even more professionally in the future.
 

© Nils Conrad

The VCTR (Vari Tube Recording Channel) from Tegeler will follow at the beginning of next year. The preamplifier, developed for professionals with a worldwide unique feature, will then give sound colorations of studio recordings a perfect and variable character.
The Vienna Music Institute is very pleased about the cooperation with Tegeler Audio Manufaktur and will publish its experiences with the products of the Berlin manufacturer in future test reports.

Cooperation with Tegeler Audio Manufaktur

ow-section-2.jpg

We have been working with Arturia for several years now. They support us with their hardware and software to enable the students to learn in an even more practical way.
Already in the first semesters, our students get the opportunity to work with Arturia hardware synthesizers both in class and at home, and to apply the theoretical knowledge they have learned in the digital environment to their own music using a high-quality analog synthesizer.

© Arturia

In addition, we also work with Arturia sequencers, drum machines and audio interfaces and also provide our students with the full range of software instruments so that they become familiar with the basic functionality. The cooperation between Arturia's creative products and our academic knowledge transfer is an enrichment for both sides, which VMI and its students appreciate very much.

Daniel Kohlmeigner - Department leader for "Electronic Music & Sound Design" at VMI

bottom of page

top of page
Image by Annie Spratt

Partner

Internationale Partnerschulen

Das VMI schätzt sich sehr glücklich über die Partnerschaften und hervorragende Zusammenarbeit mit einer ganzen Reihe an renommierten Bildungseinrichtungen sowie Universitäten und Hochschulen, mit denen in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche Projekte und gegenseitige Gastbesuche erfolgreich durchgeführt werden konnten.


 


download.png
download (1).png
metropolia.png
download (4).png
download (1).jpeg
madrid-logo.png
download.jpeg
download (2).png
logo-nma.png
download (6).png
download (5).png
download (1).jpeg

Händler

334142767_743570100451651_5832534976852171531_n.png
Ik_logo_Print_hexagon_headline_black_red_CMYK-min.jpg
334039334_1693482891153305_4907389801509441625_n.png
PRS_Block_logo_black (1).png
333091601_3543362569226650_4909689838638860095_n.png
328324485_1373713776695224_111569554228523951_n.png
334156016_439713554993741_837053997493969072_n.png
333657680_143224945000025_6856724546458742511_n.png
334009560_627353192551727_5705434279808650236_n.png
316307549_1602911176829755_6514818342963569982_n.png
download (10).png
333907119_497047865976403_4783058314215295745_n.png
261962543_264239405742015_2274969062079162554_n.png

Veranstalter

download (2).jpeg
download (8).png
images.png
This.jpg
download (9).png
download (7).png
download.png

Kooperation mit IK Multimedia

331b13c7-440f-e7c5-809d-399a4f18cc0e.jpg

Die ursprünglich aus Italien stammende Firma IK Multimedia gehört weltweit zu den führenden Innovatoren von der Entwicklung von Apps, Software, Hardware, Zubehörprodukte für Musikproduktion und Playback auf Computern und Mobilgeräten. Ab sofort stehen unseren Studierenden die hochmodernen iLoud Precision 6 Lautsprecher sowie die brandneue Total Studio 4 MAX Software-Suite im Studio zur Verfügung. Für das Wintersemester 2023 ist außerdem eine Music Production Competition geplant, zu der IK Multimedia spannende Preise zur Verfügung stellen wird! 

 iLoud Precision 6 Speaker                                                                © IK Multimedia

Kooperation mit PRS Guitars

bolt-on-series-image-2020.jpg

Wir freuen uns, verkünden zu dürfen, dass das VMI eine langfristige Kooperation mit PRS Guitars eingegangen ist! Das renommierte Unternehmen hat sich in den letzten dreieinhalb Jahrzehnten einen wohlverdienten Ruf für die Herstellung einiger der hochwertigsten Instrumente auf dem Markt erworben. 

Studierende und Lehrende des VMI haben durch die Kooperation mit PRS Guitars ab sofort die Möglichkeit, sich im Rahmen des Institutsalltages folgende Instrumente für Unterrichtszwecke und Ensembleproben ausleihen zu können: 
E-Gitarren: PRS SE Silver Sky, PRS SE Hollowbody Piezo, PRS S2 Mccarty 594 Thinline, PRS CE24.  
E-Bässe: PRS Kestral Bass (Tri-col),  PRS Kingfisher Bass (Nat)

Amp: PRS Sonera 20

© PRS Guitars

Kooperation mit Tegeler Audio Manufaktur

c0771dff-fa19-58cb-614c-e7cc3a236e16.jpg

Das VMI und Tegeler Audio Manufaktur - ein in Berlin ansässiger Hersteller von hochwertigen High-Endprodukten freuen sich, den Beginn einer langfristig geplanten Kooperation bekanntzugeben:

Eine erste Lieferung der handgefertigten Tegeler-Produkte an die Musikproduktionsabteilung des VMI ist bereits erfolgt. Mit dem so genannten „Creme“ haben Studierende des VMI nun einen auf höchstem Niveau arbeitenden Kompressor und EQ in einem Gerät, sodass Musikproduktionen zukünftig noch professioneller erstellt werden können. 

© Nils Conrad

Anfang nächsten Jahres folgt dann der VCTR (Vari Tube Recording Channel) von Tegeler. Der für Profis entwickelte Vorverstärker mit einem weltweit einzigartigen Feature wird Klangfärbungen von Studioaufnahmen sodann einen perfekten und variablen Charakter verleihen.
Das Vienna Music Institute freut sich sehr über die Zusammenarbeit mit Tegeler Audio Manufaktur und wird seine Erfahrungen mit den Produkten der Berliner Herstellerfirma zukünftig in Testberichten veröffentlichen.   

Kooperation mit Arturia

ow-section-2.jpg

Wir arbeiten nun schon seit einigen Jahren mit Arturia zusammen. Sie unterstützen uns mit ihrer Hard- und Software dabei, den Studierenden ein noch praktischeres Lernen zu ermöglichen.

Bereits in den ersten Semestern bekommen unsere Studierenden die Möglichkeit, sowohl im Unterricht als auch zu Hause mit Hardware Synthesizern von Arturia zu arbeiten und die erlernten theoretischen Erkenntnisse aus der digitalen Umgebung mit einem hochwertigen analogen Synthesizer in der eigenen Musik umzusetzen.

© Arturia

Darüber hinaus arbeiten wir auch mit Sequenzern, Drum Machines und Audio Interfaces von Arturia und stellen unseren Studierenden auch die komplette Bandbreite der Software-Instrumente zur Verfügung, sodass diese mit der grundlegenden Funktionalität vertraut werden. Das Zusammenspiel zwischen den kreativen Produkten von Arturia und unserer akademischen Wissensvermittlung stellt für beide Seiten eine Bereichung dar, die das VMI und seine Studierenden sehr zu schätzen wissen.

Daniel Kohlmeigner - Studiengangsleiter für "Elektronische Musik & Sound Design" am VMI

Kooperation mit Deutschothek

DEUTSCHOTHEK Logo hochaufgelöst-1.png

Die Kooperation mit der Sprachschule Deutschothek ermöglicht unseren international Studierenden, ausgewählte Deutschkurse zu vergünstigten Konditionen zu besuchen. Die Deutschothek ist eine moderne und innovative Sprachschule in Wien, die sich auf qualitative Sprachkurse und Firmentrainings spezialisiert hat. In der Sprachschule und im Deutschunterricht erwartet Sie eine positive und freundliche Atmosphäre, in der Sie gerne Deutsch lernen werden. Für nähere Details zu den Kursen und zu Anmeldung kontaktieren Sie bitte unser Studienbüro: office@vmi.at

bottom of page