top of page
Image by Robert Bye

Explore the world with Erasmus+

ERASMUS+ is the European Union's successful education program for education, youth and sport. It includes mobility for individuals, partnerships of organizations, institutions and initiatives for cooperation and promotion of innovation and exchange of good practice and support for policy reforms.

The VMI-Vienna Music Institute has been part of this educational program since 2016. The renewed award of the Erasmus+ Charter for Higher Education for the program period 2021-2027 confirms that VMI meets all the requirements for successful participation in the Erasmus+ program. 

The new Erasmus+ program 2021-2027 will remain a joint program for Education, Youth and Sport and will prioritize the themes of Inclusion and Diversity, Green Erasmus+, Digital Transformation, and Shared Values, Civic Engagement and Participation during this period. 

The Erasmus+ Charter enables students, teachers and staff of the VMI to participate in the funded Erasmus+ activities. In addition to mobility measures for students and teachers, the VMI also carries out cooperation projects with renowned international partner universities.

The following measures are funded through ERASMUS+:

  • Study abroad for students (SMS)

  • Internship abroad for students and graduates (SMP)

  • Mobility of teachers (STA)

  • Staff mobility (STT)


ERASMUS CODE VMI: A WIEN74
PIC: 933017781
OID: E10107447

ERASMUS Charter 2021-2027 ➡

ERASMUS Statement on Higher Education Policy ➡

VMI Fact Sheet ➡

ERASMUS+ App

The ERASMUS+ app: Your guide through your stay abroad!

The ERASMUS+ app is the ideal digital companion for your stay abroad and supports participants before, during and after their mobility with a wealth of useful information and functions.

You can find more information and download the app here. 

387319777_1525512164656813_963004388020576126_n.png

Funded by the European Union. However, the views and opinions expressed are solely those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect those of the European Union or OeAD-GmbH. Neither the European Union nor OeAD-GmbH can be held responsible for them.

EN-Funded by the EU-PANTONE.png
Anchor 1
bottom of page

Image by Robert Bye

Explore the world with Erasmus+

ERASMUS+ ist das erfolgreiche Bildungsprogramm der Europäischen Union für Bildung, Jugend und Sport. Es umfasst die Mobilität für Einzelpersonen, Partnerschaften von Organisationen, Einrichtungen und Initiativen zur Zusammenarbeit und Förderung von Innovation und zum Austausch guter Praxis und die Unterstützung politischer Reformen.


Das VMI-Vienna Music Institute ist seit 2016 Teil dieses Bildungsprogramms. Durch die erneute Zuerkennung der Erasmus+ Charta für Hochschulbildung für die Programmperiode 2021-2027 wird dem VMI bestätigt, alle Voraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche Teilnahme am Programm Erasmus+ zu erfüllen. 

Das neue Erasmus+ Programm 2021-2027 bleibt ein gemeinsames Programm für Bildung, Jugend und Sport und widmet sich in diesem Zeitraum prioritär den Themen Inklusion und Diversität, Green Erasmus+, Digitale Transformation sowie Gemeinsame Werte, ziviles Engagement und Teilhabe. 

 

Die Erasmus+ Charta ermöglicht Studierenden, Lehrendenden und Mitarbeiter*innen des VMI die Teilnahme an den geförderten Erasmus+ Aktivitäten. Neben Mobilitätsmaßnahmen für Studierende und Lehrende führt das VMI auch Kooperationsprojekte mit renommierten internationalen Partnerhochschulen durch.

Durch ERASMUS+ werden folgende Maßnahmen gefördert:

  • Auslandsstudium für Studierende (SMS)​

  • Auslandspraktikum für Studierende und Graduierte (SMP)​

  • Mobilität von Lehrenden (STA)​

  • Mobilität von Personal (STT)

ERASMUS CODE VMI: A WIEN74

PIC: 933017781

OID: E10107447

 ERASMUS Charta 2021-2027 ➡

ERASMUS Erklärung zur Hochschulpolitik ➡

VMI Fact Sheet ➡ 

Dieses Projekt wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung trägt allein der/die Verfasser*in; die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben.

Erasmus.png